Colour Lux Lipsticks

 

Hi friends! Remember that whole hype on the colourpop lux lipsticks? They most certainly are worth the hype. The packaging, weight and texture of product, everything you can imagine in a high end lipstick! I own a few YSL lipsticks and I can assure you, the weight is almost close to a YSL lipstick. The finish and texture is exactly like a mac lipstick – long-wearing and pigmented. For $7 USD (about $9 CDN), you can’t beat the price for what you get. It’s priced like a drugstore lipstick but I can assure you these kick a lot of these drugstore brand lipsticks out the water. These lipsticks are cruelty free and vegan; no animals were harmed to formulate and make these lipsticks.

If colourpop had their own retail store in Canada, I would probably go broke from shopping from there so frequently. Considering the fact I have not made a single Sephora purchase for 2 whole months is quite shocking. I strongly doubt I will make it ROUGE status this year due to all these fantastic kbeauty releases and well, I’m just not attracted to western cosmetics as I was. Don’t get me wrong, I like both western and kbeauty products but the main reason why I’ve been gravitating towards kbeauty brands is because their fantastic packaging and affordable prices. I remember I would walk out from Sephora and bomb $200 for like 4 items. For kbeauty, I can get a whole lot of goodies with $200. I will make an in-depth post soon on where I find kbeauty products for an affordable price, where I find my cute products from and where to shop good deals!

Stay tune, frans 🙂