[REVIEW] Hello Skin JUMISO FIRST SKIN-BRIGHTENING MASK

HELLO, HELLO FRIENDS! Happy Tuesday~

What a fantastic way to end off a day with a refreshing sheet mask!

First off, I want to give a special thank you to Anna and her team from StyleKorean who have shipped out the lucky clover set of products to me and this is my very first review on one of the fantastic items they have sent me.

Product details:
1. Sheet mask is made with the mildest cotton yarn with the finest quality
2. Contains salmon roes to nourish the skin; Salmon roes is rich in Vitamin E & Vitamin A
3. Brightens the skin and minimizes the appearance of skin damage
4. Great for those who have poor sleeping habit lifestyles and dehydrated + dull skin
5. Breathable sheet mask with quick absorption into the skin
6. 26 ml/ 0/88fl. oz x 5 (1 box) for $14.40 USD = $18.54 CDN
7. Made in Korea
8. Contains 3 beautiful hydrating ingredients 2 TYPES OF CERAMIDES (NS+NP) AND NIACINAMIDE

Sounds pretty great, huh?

Currently, there is a deal available on StyleKorean for $8.39 USD = $10.80 CDN!!!!
BUY HERE
Buy it while quantities last because that’s a really good deal for a set of masks!

What skin type do you have?
My skin type is combination – dehydrated but oily t zone, sensitive and acne prone.
My cheeks and chin are often very dry.

My thoughts: 
First off, I want to say the packaging for this mask is adorable! I love the simple illustration of the girl relaxing with her cute fluffy puppy because I look exactly like that after a long day of work, hahaha! The serum is on the richer, thicker side of serums however that being said I do believe it is fast absorbing because the choice of material they used for this mask. The sheet mask material feels so soft and luxurious and I’m pretty shocked how affordable these masks are. Initially, I was concerned it maybe too expensive for my budget but no, I was very wrong! Very affordable and suitable for my budget for sheet masks~~ I personally didn’t notice much brightening results however I did notice how supple and soft my skin felt after using it. Usually any type of skincare that is “nourishing” will have some tacky residue. I personally don’t mind it for this only because it doesn’t feel uncomfortable where I want to scrap that layer of residue off my face. Usually what happens when products are too thick for my skin, my skin will feel like it’s suffocating and congested and the first thing I will do is itch it. I haven’t itched once after removing this sheet mask. As you can see on the ingredient list, everything is on the mild side on the hazard chart so that’s good. As for scent, I didn’t really notice any scent. It’s really faint in scent and very difficult for me to figure out what that scent it is but according to the ingredient list, you will see “wild cherry”, “cranberry” and much more fruit extracts. The mask fit is great, it is stretchy and fits snug. I found the mask had a very generous amount of serum to distribute throughout the face and neck. The price is great, it’s not harsh on my skin and it’s very affordable, I will most likely repurchase this after I’m done my box of 5. I’ve been treating myself to a lot of sheet masks because I’m trying to avoid the expiry dates. Nothing is more upsetting than having to throw away sheet masks that have expired.

Here is the list of ingredients and also the cosdna breakdown of each ingredient’s hazard level: COSDNA INGREDIENTS BREAKDOWNDSC_0733DSC_0735DSC_0736

Texture: 3/5 – I like more watery essence masks
Scent: 4/5 – Faint to almost odorless! I kinda was hoping it would smell like something but it’s probably more beneficial for me to not have any added fragrance to it
Price: 5/5 – amazing and affordable – would recommend to all ages. Very budget friendly~
Performance: 4/5 no noticeable brightening results but it did a great job soothing my skin and providing my skin moisture without making it so sticky and congested from the serum

Overall: 4/5

Until next time, friends!
Have a good night and treat yourself to a mask!

One thought on “[REVIEW] Hello Skin JUMISO FIRST SKIN-BRIGHTENING MASK

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.