[REVIEW] A. By BomUltra Time Return Eye Cream

Hello, hello! It hasn’t been long since I was long on here but I hope you all are doing well and are enjoying some nice weather where ever you are. I’m so happy to say summer has finally came to an end and fall has come.

I would like to share a product I have received from beMusedKorea to review and share to you guys my thoughts + opinions on it. Firstly, I would like to thank Lydia and her team for reaching out to me on Instagram and asking if I would be interested in trying their new launch of products. I will also be reviewing another product they provided me sometime this week or early on next week.

Disclaimer: All views and thoughts of this product are my own. What may work for me, may not work for you so please keep that in mind. 

A. By Bom – Ultra Time Return Eye Cream
Price: $49 for 30g / 1.05 onces
Available on: beMusedKorea

    • Claims: This elegant formula, with skin smoothing texture, provides long lasting nutrition that is immediately absorbed upon application, creating a protective film that noticeably smoothes and plumps the skin around the eyes.
      Key ingredients:
      Natural Collagen Booster – Protects and energizes the skin
      Maca Peptide: Strengthens skin barrier
      Poria Cocos Extract: Gives nutrition and protects the skin
      Ginseng berry: Hydrates and softens skin appearance

Here are some photos demonstrating and showing the texture and finish of the product. This is one full pump of the product and how it looks when massaged in the skin.

My thoughts:

The first few things you will notice when you dispense out is that it has a gel-velvety texture, making it easy to apply on your skin and it blends in seamlessly into the skin. It also doesn’t have much of a scent to it and does not smell artificial. The scent reminds me of freshly washed clothes with a bit of baby lotion! It’s not greasy or heavy on the skin and feels cooling. Some eye creams are too rich and dense in the formula so they tend to sit on top of the skin for a long period of time and have difficulty penetrating into the skin. I find this eye cream easy to sink into the skin and it doesn’t bother me – I don’t feel it on my face after applying it. It does not leave any film, color or texture residue behind and the skin around my eyes are soft, radiant and feel replenished. I have tried using this under makeup and it doesn’t shift or affect my makeup.

The weather is starting to get much colder where I am and I tend to get real skin all over my face and especially around my eyes. I’m not sure if some eye creams are irritating on my skin but I do rub my eyes more often with it on. For this eye cream, I haven’t experienced any issues with eye rubbing so that’s good news! I’m very aware of rubbing your eyes can cause major premature wrinkles but sometimes I can’t help myself.

Overall thoughts on this product:

  • Texture: 5/5 – Gel eye creams are more effective on my skin and do a better job of hydrating my skin! My biggest concern was if it was going to be too greasy and thick but it wasn’t! I prefer lighter gel texture eye creams because it feels weightless on my eyes.
  • Scent: 4/5 – I was hoping it would smell like flowers but the scent isn’t very important to me, the effectiveness of the product does.
  • Price: 4/5 – The price is on the higher end side however you’re paying for a quality product with nice packaging. It’s still much more affordable than western high eye creams.
  • Performance: 5/5 It doesn’t sit on my skin and absorbs pretty fast. It layers really nicely with my entire skincare routine and I don’t have any issues with it.
  • Packaging: 5/5 I was not expecting this from A. By Bom because I thought they would have made the packaging similar to their sheet mask designs but this was a fabulous surprise! The packaging is minimalist, luxurious and timeless. The bottle itself looks really expensive. I’m glad they opt for this kind of container and dispenser, I really don’t like eye creams in tubes; they can be super hard to dispense out the correct desired amount of product.
  • Overall: 4/5 I would repurchase this and would recommend this to my friends who are 20 years of age and older, I think prevention is key. I started using some mild anti-aging products since I was 21-22 and even if you don’t use anti-aging products, you should at least use sunscreen on a regular daily basis. Your skin will thank you later in life for doing so.

~ Ingredients are available on bemusedkorea

 

Q. How do you know about this brand?

A. I’ve heard of A. By Bom Cosmetics through social media and I’ve tried a couple of their sheet masks and loved every single of them.

Here are some of my A. By Bom sheet masks recommendations that I believe all of you should give a try: 

1. Ultra Water Leaf Mask – This is a one step sheet mask that is made with safe and natural material that is biodegradable and is naturally dis solvable. The serum is high in concentration and is equivalent to one whole bottle of ampoule (30 ml). It’s able to minimize the appearance of pores, re hydrate quench skin, soothes and calms down inflamed skin.
2. Ultra Cool Leaf Mask – This is a two step mask set that contains green leaf shared patches. It’s fantastic to retain moisture, soothe and calm the skin also provide additional hydration.
3. Ultra Floral Leaf Mask – Firstly, this is a beautiful mask that comes with a cute pink flower patch soaked in the mask’s essence. This is also a two-step mask set that provides whitening and skin tightening. It is infused with peach flower extracts that are excellent for whitening and anti wrinkle care. There is also Sakura flower extracts to provide hydration.

 

That is all for today, friends. I hope you enjoyed my review and found it helpful. Til next time! I am wishing you a wonderful and exciting weekend ahead of you.

One thought on “[REVIEW] A. By BomUltra Time Return Eye Cream

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.