[REVIEW] NAISTURE TONE UP CREAM

Hey, hey friends!

I hope you all had a fantastic week so far. I’m just swinging by to share a fantastic new discovery in my skincare/makeup collection. The main reason why I am saying this is because this product is a cross hybrid between the two. It’s a tone up cream! Tone up creams are created to brighten the skin’s complexion and also keeping hydrated at the same time! The application process is quite similar to how you would apply self-tanner on however this is the opposite – where it brightens the skin. I’m sure you’ve seen me feature this a few times on my Instagram feed or even stories before and I’m back today to share my thoughts on this!

DSC_2313.JPG

Available on: Naisture Official Website
Tone-Up Cream – 100g ~ $20 USD

Claims:

This cream is suitable for all skin types – dull, lackluster skin and also can be used on the face and body.
The four top beneficial ingredients are niacinamide, pearl extract, shea butter, licorice root.

Key Ingredients: 

Niacinamide: ability to stabilize and tighten your skin barrier + visibly shrinks the appearance of pores and diminishes skin dullness.

Pearl Extract: This extract is from freshwater pearl and is used for various things such as medicine and also skincare. This Ingredient gives the skin a healthy glow and instantly brightens it.

Shea Butter: is a very common ingredient in skincare in rich in fatty acids and vitamins to nourish and soften the skin. Shea Butter has healing properties and also acts as an anti-inflammatory. It can condition, repair and soothe the skin.

Licorice Root Extract: This is a very popular plant extract that provides the skin soothing properties. The extract is potent with antioxidants and can protect the skin.

 

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Propanediol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Polysorbate 60, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, 1,2-Hexanediol, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Pearl Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, Carbomer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Oleth-10, Adenosine, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Simethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone, Arginine, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Polysorbate 80, Sorbitan Oleate, Pentylene Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

My thoughts:

I find this tone up cream a lot more moisturizing compared to many of the tone-up creams I’ve tried in the past. Most tone-up creams have a very dry paste-like texture and tend to leave the skin slightly tacky. This cream was the least tacky of the bunch and was comfortable to wear for long periods of the day. I did a hand wash test with this cream on both my hands and it lasted for about 3-4 hand washes before it started to fade off, which is quite impressive! This can be worn with makeup on top however I like to wear this particular tone-up cream alone on top of my SPF and some powder for a “lighter” makeup day. The older I get, the more I realize I don’t really want to cover up my uneven skin tone. Instead of covering up, why not try to reduce it by being consistent with skincare? So that’s what I did, I decided to care for my skin a lot more and I’m seeing a bigger difference in texture and my dark spots are less prominent.

Back to this tone-up cream, here are before and after photos of the effectiveness of it. My left hand has the tone-up cream and my right does not have anything on it. See the difference?

DSC_2541

Overall:

  • Texture: 5/5 – The texture for this is easy to work with and applies nicely into the skin. Some tone-up cream require a bit of work massaging in the product evenly into the skin for an even application – I had no issues using this and it worked like a charm.
  • Scent: 5/5 – No recognizable scent – I smell something very faint – almost like flowers but as you massage it in the skin, the faint scent turns into nothing. This would be ideal for those who are sensitive to scents or dislike having fragrance in their products. It smells like nothing to me.
  • Price: 5/5 – Reasonable. For 20 dollars, 100g of this will last you a long time before you need to repurchase. You only really need a pea size for the face.
  • Performance: 5/5 – Worked exactly how I expected to work and I’m thankful that it was drying or emphasized my texture.
  • Packaging: 3/5 – Practical. You guys know I prefer jar packaging but this works fine. I’m just a bit concerned when I’m near the end of the product that it will be difficult to squeeze out. I’m not a fan of cutting my products open to dig in it either.
  • Overall: 4/5 – This is an affordable, moisturizing and effective tone-up cream! What more can you ask for? I love it, I’m going to repurchase this for sure once I’m finished with it. It’s very similar to the april skin snow tone-up cream but gives less of a pasty, dry texture and glides onto the skin amazingly! Plus, feels moisturizing.

Be sure to use the code WELCOME15 for 15% off your first purchase on the website and to sign up for their newsletter to see new product launches and deals!

//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({
google_ad_client: “ca-pub-7915708798283091”,
enable_page_level_ads: true
});

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.