[SHOP] LIFECODE BOUTIQUE

Today I will be sharing and introducing you all a fantastic a Canadian owned Asian beauty and lifestyle store. For your Canadian friends, you are in luck because this is a pretty awesome shop. Life Code Boutique strives to provide customers the best online shipping experience, superior customer service and a variety of affordable, high-quality beauty and lifestyle products. With just a few clicks, shopper’s purchase would be delivered straight to their mailbox! I would like to thank Alice for coordinating this collaboration with me and giving me the opportunity to try out new and some familiar brands.

Website’s Features

  • Free local pickup (no minimum purchase), they’re based in Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Fast shipping in Canada (maximum 1-week wait)
  • Free shipping with any purchase of $50 CAD
  • 10% off your first order as a welcome gift
  • Every month, there are new products listed and monthly promotional discounts on different brands
  • Become a member and subscribe for the month newsletter
  • Free gift for members subscription

I have a promotional code if you wanted to shop on their website,
Use Code: 
Amy15 (valid till 10/31/2019). 

Alrighty, let’s get into the unboxing and product descriptions now!

DSC_3640

Club Airy Suppin Makeup-free Pressed Powder – Bouquet (Green edition)

 

Can we just appreciate how adorable this packaging is? It has a beautiful stripe design with a delicate illustration along with a powder puff that has a bow! This is one of many of Japan’s popular items and I can understand why because I’ve been using this powder every single day to set my makeup and it really controls my excess oil from producing and keeps me matte without looking dry. I recall reading somewhere that you can wear this powder to sleep and it acts as a skincare powder, where it can minimize excess oil production throughout the night. I would recommend this to those who have normal and combination skin. If you’re sensitive to scents or have sensitive skin, maybe skip on this one because this does contain fragrance in it. It has a very soft floral scent to it, which I absolutely enjoy!

Kiss Me Sharp Gel Liner Super Waterproof 1.5mm

 

Link: Available Here

I absolutely adore their mascara line and the lengthening one is my holy grail. When I first saw this eyeliner in my package, I was so excited simply because I find Japanese eyeliners very heavy-duty and long-lasting. I specifically use this eyeliner to tight line my eyes and it lasts throughout the day – no smudging, bits on my face. The colour is a rich black and really emphasizes and makes the eyes bigger and brighter looking.
If you have been following me for a while, you would know that my signature look is my cat winged eyeliner. I only use waterproof eyeliners because I cannot afford to have my eyeliner smudging everywhere throughout the day.

LABO LABO Super Keana Lotion 200 ml

 

Link: Available Here

This is a Japanese brand and also is new to me, I’ve never seen this brand before so it was refreshing to see unique brands. The claims are it is a refreshing lotion that clears pore congestion, refines pores and also hydrates the skin. Sounds like the dream lotion, right? There also has no added fragrance, colour dyes, mineral oils, parabens, petroleum, alcohol and surfactant agents. This is super mild and gentle and suitable for all skin types! I’m all for simple skincare that is mild, non-abrasive and non-stripping so this right off the bat surprised me and made me very excited to incorporate it in my skincare routine.

JM Solution Water Luminous SOS Ringer Mask (35 ml x 10 sheet masks)

 

Link: Available here

I am a sheet mask addict, I treat my skin to a sheet mask every single day. My existing sheet mask stash is gradually dropping down because I have not been purchasing any new ones. The moment I saw this in the box, I was excited simply because I’m still exploring the JM Solution brand and have only tried one of their sheet masks in the past. I also am very big in barrier care, it’s crucial to me to focus on hydrating, moisturizing and also nourishing my skin. This mask offers a highly concentrated treatment that is combined with water that deeply moisturizes and hydrates the skin to improve skin’s overall appearance, elasticity, and texture. This is a cellulose sheet mask and the material offers comfort to the skin and delivers active ingredients effectively with high-adhesion. It contains beautiful ingredients such as hyaluronic acid, collagen, peptides, and aquaxyl with enhanced moisturizing ingredients. There is also panthenol and allantoin ingredients that are fantastic for calming, soothing and hydrating the skin, leaving it feeling like silk.

COSRX One Step Pimple Clear Pads (70 pads)

 

Link: Available here

If you don’t know or have heard of COSRX, you are living under a rock. COSRX has been around for quite a few years now and has a fantastic reputation for creating quality products at an affordable price. The One-step pimple pads contain BHA and White willow bark tree extract, they work together to correct and combat against uneven skin tone. Each pad is soaked in a generous amount of solution that can deeply penetrate and remove sebum and skin waste. There are 70 pads in here so it’ll last you a while. I’ve been using this and have been enjoying them, they’re not stripping or drying – they also do not leave a residue on the skin. I find this is very effective for my skin and also I find my skin appears to be more balanced.

Etude House Silk Scarf Double Care Hair Mask Pack

 

Link: Available here

I didn’t even know Etude House made hair masks but first time for everything, right? My hair has been overprocessed in the past and really needs some TLC. Alice was kind enough to send me 2 of these to try out. So the star ingredients appear to be hohobassi oil and ceramide (nano-ceramide). These two ingredients work together as a powerhouse to restore hair’s texture and overall appearance.

C-ROLAND Loshi Horse Oil Moisturizing Skin Cream (220g)

 

Link: Available here

Some of you may be raising your eyebrows and asking yourselves, “horse oil?” Horse oil has been used in skin care for many, many years; it’s packed with fatty acids and antibacterial properties to protect and maintain the skin’s barrier. It is used to treat burns, cuts, and eczema. This is formulated with 100% pure horse oil and has no irritating chemicals. It’s suitable for all skin types and can be used all season round.

If you’re interested in getting any of these or would like to shop at Lifecode Boutique, please feel free to use the code: AMY15 to get 15% off your purchase (code is only valid until 10/31/2019).

Thank you, Alice, for putting such a wonderful and beautiful package together. Everything was very thoughtful and fantastic quality. Although I don’t always share sensitive skincare products, I do prefer them over products that are complicating. The skincare products are very straight to the point, clear and just absolutely fantastic.

Please feel free to drop a comment or DM me on Instagram if you would like me to review any of these. That’s it for now, folks! Stay tuned for my next post!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.