[ANTI-HAUL] Vol. 4

Hi! I feel like I should do one of these each month because there’s always such a high volume of new products in the market being released pretty much every week.

Beauty Blenders – In General

 

There’s better out there for a fraction of the cost. Now, before you @ me, I’ve purchased a large sum of beauty blenders in my life and to be quite frank with you all – it’s nice but it’s quite ridiculous when you hear the keywords “$20, beauty sponge”. Like, why? Listen, if you love the beauty blender and have the budget for it – continue to buy them. I’ve tried a handful of great dupes from the Sephora collection ones (specifically the pink pear one), Miss A sponges and also a Canadian brand called QUO makes great sponges. I did not like real technique sponges and I find the quality has definitely gone down throughout the years. As for the Eco Tools sponges, they’re alright, they absorb quite a bit of product.

Farsali – Lip Mask

I’m sure most of you know this brand for its iconic jelly highlighters and primer serums. I would never purchase anything from this brand simply because they’re stuff looks extremely gimmicky, not to mention the number of influencers on Instagram doing some cringey looking makeup videos with it. I don’t find any of the ingredients beneficial to my skin’s needs let alone how expensive their products are. It’s a big no or me.

Tarte brushes – In general

1322-lte20brush20set20-20pretty20things2020fairy20wings__other_main-img_main

I don’t get it, I’ve owned a few of their brush sets in the past and to be quite frank with you all, Aliexpress and Yesstyle have the same quality as theirs for a fraction of the cost. They’re really overpriced and often tacky looking. I mean, if you enjoy this kind of style- by all means, continue to get them. I just wanted to share that there are a lot more affordable options out there and you can buy them in bunches if you want. I own quite a few brushes from Aliexpress and Yesstyle and they work perfectly fine and I’ve had them for years.

Nude Palettes – In general

They’re boring and how many do you already have? The next time you see another nude palette release, look at your collection first to see if you already have something like it or similar. Dodge these palettes if you own so many because they can quickly become excessive and it’s hoarding. If you love nudes and you use them every single day then go for it. I’m a person who does not wear eye makeup and sometimes even foundation every day because I’ve become lazy and also comfortable with my own skin so I don’t really invest my time applying makeup as I use to. However, that being said, I always wear SPF because it’s important to.

 

Sulwhasoo – In General

I love luxurious products if they’re worth my money. There’s a lot of unnecessary filler ingredients and fragrance in their products and that really turns me off about their products. I’ve tried a handful of their samples and they all smell really strong for my preference. I do prefer my skincare to be fragrance-free, simple and affordable. There’s a lot of hype on this brand too so I was iffy to share this or not but I did and I’m glad I did because we all have our preferences in what we want in our products and these just don’t fall into what I look for in skincare.

Be sure to check out my previous blog post:

Anti Haul Vol. 3
How To: Shop Online Smart
How To: Save Money

Well, that’s for now, friends. Until next time! Save your money for products you really want rather than just falling into the hype.

 

One thought on “[ANTI-HAUL] Vol. 4

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.