My First 2020 Beauty Wishlist

Happy 2020, darlings! 2019 was a rocky year but for the most part, a very lifechanging year, I almost want to call it the “turning point” year. I hope you all are having a fantastic start to your 2020, wishing you endless love, luck, positivity and prosperity. May 2020 be an incredible year for us. Now, without a further or do, let’s hop into my wishlist and why I may be interested in these products. I know I’ve released quite a few anti-hauls but how about things I want to try out and purchase.

MILK GLOW OILS

milk_makeup__glow_oil_lip__cheek__grab_now_whatsapp_64672852_or_dm_us_anytime_1559626232_db37f6fe_progressive

I have a fascination towards MILK products simply because of the vibrant colours and compact sizes make them so attractive and travel-friendly. I’ve already tried a handful of their products and I’ve enjoyed a lot of them from the cannabis mask, eye patches, kush mascara, holographic and highlighter sticks. They have a lot of amazing products. The product I’ve been dying to try but wanting to clear out my existing blush collection is their glow oils. These are antioxidant-rich tinted oils that can be used on your lips and cheeks for that gentle pop of colour and sheen. As much as I adore opaque, bold makeup for parties, I love the minimal, simple everyday look because it’s so easy to achieve and looks effortless! The shades I want are Astro, glimmer and halo.

Available: Here

RMS LIVING LUMINIZER 

rms_beauty_living_luminizer_with_jar

If you haven’t heard of RMS Beauty before they are a clean beauty option and they’ve been around for quite a long time now. There are a few products I am interested in their range however the one that stands out most to me is their living luminizer. This product is formulated with biuriti, jojoba and coconut oil. It’s specifically to enhance skin’s overall look without being sticky, greasy or glittery, it has this soft reflective quality to it. The only thing that turns me away from this product is the price, this is 50 CDN, which is insane if you ask me. I’ve spent a lot of highlighters but for shimmery ones and brands that I am familiar with. I haven’t tried anything from this brand before which makes me kind of nervous to drop 50 on the spot.

Available: Here

REPLICA FRAGRANCES

375x500.31623I’ve always been curious about these fragrances. Every time I’m at the perfume aisle at Sephora, I’m always ripping through the Marc Jacobs, D&G, Fresh section but I always forget to smell the Replica Fragrances. That, or I’ve smelled far too many fragrances and my nose is stuffed with a bunch of different notes. My local Sephora doesn’t have any coffee beans besides the fragrance shelves. They really should consider adding those because it helps clear your nose palate so you can smell new scents without the previous scents interfering with the new ones. The one I am most curious about from their range is The Fireplace one. It’s ironic that I’m curious about this one as I don’t really like a lot warm scents but this is a warm + spicy scent. The only warm scent I like is the coco cabana fragrance from the Sol De Janeiro. It’s also really popular in the beauty community and pretty much everyone I’ve spoken to about this product really enjoys it. I also believe that fragrance preference is an extremely subjective thing so it’s best for me to go out and actually smell it prior to purchasing it because let’s be real here, perfumes are not cheap so it’s smart to know what you like prior to purchasing it.

Available: Here

GLOW RECIPE BANANA SOUFFLE MOISTURE CREAM

glow-texture_sept_3701-copy-select_ppage_250xI really like Glow Recipe products especially the Watermelon facial mist, avocado sleeping mask and the watermelon moisturizer. Their prices are kinda steep for what they are but I guess a lot of it has to do with the glass packaging because their packaging is definitely not cheap looking an I appreciate the thought and creativity they put into creating these fruity, ice-cube like products. This cream is formulated with banana and magnesium, these ingredients can promote skin healing, hydration to calm and balance sensitive skin. There’s also a beautiful blend of ingredients such as Centella Asiatica, chia, and turmeric, this lightweight moisturizer resets and replenishes skin for a healthy-looking glow.

Available: Here

Well, that’s it for now, my darlings! I’ll see you in the new post. Have yourself a wonderful day and enjoy the rest of your week!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.